Quick News

Royal Thunder debut 2 new songs, launch Webisodes

Royal Thunder - Mlny Parsonz

Royal Thunder have just launched a series of webisodes documenting the making of Crooked Doors (April 7, Relapse Records). The first clip is available now via New Noise Magazine.

The band has shared two new songs from their sophomore album: “Time Machine” and “Forget You“. Paste Magazine said “Forget You” takes “the atmospheric elements of their music even further. It’s a song that has a heady blend of the sludgy blues stomp that garnered them widespread attention and even heavier, darker elements than before.” Metal Injection called “Time Machine” “seven minutes of rock godliness.”

Pre-orders for Crooked Doors are available now with the music available on CD/2xLP/Digital via Relapse. Digital pre-orders include an instant download of “Forget You” and “Time Machine.”

Royal Thunder plays SXSW on March 17 (Dirty Dog). The band joins Halestorm and Rival Sons for a brief western U.S. tour in June:

June 5 Anaheim, CA The Grove
June 6 San Francisco, CA The Regency Ballroom
June 8 Portland, OR Roseland Theater
June 9 Seattle, WA Showbox SoDo
June 10 Boise, ID Revolution Center
June 12 Missoula, MT Wilma Theatre
June 13 Spokane, WA Knitting Factory
June 14 Vancouver, BC Commodore Ballroom

Royal Thunder is Mlny Parsonz, Josh Weaver, Evan Diprima and Will Fiore. Royal Thunder began work on the album in early 2014, returning to work at the Aria Recording Studio where they recorded the band’s critically lauded debut, CVI.

Top photo by BTS’s Dante Torrieri from our exclusive Royal Thunder / Dillinger Escape Plan Philly Gallery

The Best Activewear for Men at Activewearformen.com

The Latest

To Top